A Sweet Reminder

“I’m here buddy..”

 

I was feeling awful yesterday, mostly about work stuff. I tried to talk about it to a good friend of mine, but we didn’t have much time to talk about it yesterday.
Long story short, last night, a couple hours after going home from work, she buzzed me in a messenger.. And what she asked in the first place was about how I feel, whether I was already feeling better or not, and she apologized for not having much time to talk to me before.

How sweet of her..!! 🙂 Especially cos I know that she was also having quite a rough time at work yesterday, she got caught up in lots of work stuff in last minute. So I appreciated it..a lot.. 🙂

I was feeling better soon enough after that. And the moment caught me, that sometimes I could be too busy or too focused on my own stuff and forgot to show even simplest affectionate kind of expressions to those close to me. My bad. I could recall that sometimes I forgot to say thanks (even simple things do count!!), please, or sorry, or to say hi, to just smile, to listen and to observe carefully. So this is just a reminder for me. Just simple stuff, but even the simplest act of kindness can help make you feel better, yes? 🙂

On The Go with WordPress for BlackBerry.

8 comments

  1. glowandflow · February 19, 2011

    Kayaknya gw dah baca sampe 7 kali deh….. :*

    • nyumnyun · February 19, 2011

      Wahahahha..oops.. :”)

    • dindun · February 21, 2011

      1 kali lagi dapet piring cantik mbak ti 😀
      thanks for the lesson mbak2 yang cantik… ^^

  2. kathy · February 22, 2011

    as if!

  3. Tyka · March 1, 2011

    So this is just a reminder for me. Just simple stuff, but even the simplest act of kindness can help make you feel better, yes?

    >>Yes yes.. *manggut2*
    salam kenal. Dapet linkmu dr blognya mbak woro.

    • nyumnyun · March 1, 2011

      Yes, yes.. silakan main2 di blog sini, semoga ngga kapok..hehehe 😀

  4. Pingback: New Trending Topic In Town « Oy Vey!!

Leave a Reply

